Beste Unterhaltung

Anatomy of Frank

The Anatomy of Frank formed in 2011 in Charlottesville, VA, and consists of Kyle Woolard on guitar and vocals, Erik Larsen on guitar, Jonas Creason on bass, Jimmy Bullis on keyboards, and Max Bollinger on drums. Within a few months of playing their first show, the band left for a 4-month tour of North America, traveling as far as Alaska before returning home.

In 2012, the band released their first album, Pangaea. Diverse and moody, it delivers a detailed sonic landscape that rewards those who dig for details. Its cheerful and energetic first half, along with its moody, sprawling latter half, foreshadow the band's more consistent later work. The album spawned numerous North American tours and six European tours, including the band's famous 15-show stints at the Iceland Airwaves music festival.

So far in 2015, they have toured Europe and the US with Árstíðir, are releasing their sophomore album North America in October, and will return to Europe in the Fall, ending at Iceland Airwaves.


South America
  • Title: South America
  • Year: 2017
  • Catalogue number: BU078Bedrock

Buy in our shop

North America
  • Title: North America
  • Year: 2015
  • Catalogue number: BU070Bedrock

Buy in our shop